Who Trouble Chooses?

Sanjna Labroo
Oct 9, 2024

In this modern world

Photo by Cottonbro Studio on Pexels

Trouble doesn’t trouble me anymore
I’ve seen it come and go
What worries me is it’s frequency
has increased manifold
Why me? I implore

It winks at me, tells me
You haven’t grown up
Can’t you see

People drink falsities and pretence and slurp
They learn

And trouble thinks twice before
Knocking at their door

Learn the modern art of living
Stop complaining

To learn or unlearn
This paradox is droll

While the world claims to be on a roll
In a flash, friends turn foes
Cancel culture glows
Vanity and excess in vogue
Climate change crying hoarse
World busy fighting, coming to blows

What do I know
I must be growing old

Thanks for reading! 💚💚

--

--

Sanjna Labroo

Content Creator, Nature Lover, Traveler & a Would be Philosopher.